Someone You Love: Missing my Best Friend

So I know this isn’t related too much to business or fashion but I thought I’d share a bit of an insider about myself.

We all have that one person, we truly care about and would do anything for. Rather it be our brother, mother, boyfriend or best friend. To me I am lucky enough to have many special people in my life, but there’s one I’ve known for so long.

In the 5th grade I meet who is now my best friend to this very day! We attended elementary school together and went to separate high schools and now colleges.

But that never broke our bond and our love, When everything else fell through I always knew I could count on my best friend, and I feel like everyone deserves someone like that in their life. Someone to talk to and to always be there for them!

Sadly, she’s decided to go on a missionary and spread her love and joy! For nearly 2 years she is going to be in Paraguay. Thousands of Miles away from me, as far as we’ve ever been from one another, with very little communication. It had been hard for both of us, but I know she’s doing amazing things.

But she’ll be back in little under a year and I couldn’t be happier! It always nice having someone with you that you’ve known so long and continue to. Distance is always hard for friends, lovers, and families. But it is just an obstacle that life throws at us we just need the time and patience to get through it.

 

xoxo Faraji

2 thoughts on “Someone You Love: Missing my Best Friend

Leave a Reply

