No one left behind?: Cutting off your EX

So this is a bit of a touchy subject, so for some time I have always thought that if you date someone, or had feelings for someone once upon a time, then it was okay for you guys to be friends, only if the both of you are cool with it. I have notice that many of my friends are against the idea of having anything to do with your ex, which I think is reasonable as they have their reasons, but I don’t think its always good to shut people out of your life.

My perspective on the manner is that everyone comes into your life for a reason or another. So yeah it is going to suck when you two people break up or if the person you like ends up not feeling the same way about you, but I feel like that’s not a reason to say hey, I’m going to completely erase you out of my life. Maybe a romantic relationship isn’t the best for the two of you, but a simple friendship, you have all of these great memories with this person, so why not continue it, if they make you happy? Currently I had no hard feelings against my exs, or people I’ve once had feelings for, I think everything happens for a reason, and if you want to still be friends, not right away of course but after some time down the line, then sure. But that is just my opinion on the manner, and everyone thinks differently about it and I find it quite interesting, and would love to know what you guys think about it? Thanks so much for reading!

 

xoxo Faraji

3 thoughts on “No one left behind?: Cutting off your EX

Leave a Reply

